Hay Creek Township Annual Meeting Agenda Burleigh County, ND March 15, 2022, 6:00 PM

Holy Cross Lutheran Church 7111 Williamson Drive, Bismarck, ND 58503

- I. Call to Order Township Clerk
 - Welcome to attendees
 - Acknowledge/Thank You, Pastor Matt Thompson, Holy Cross Lutheran Church
 - Introduction of Township Board
- II. Election of Meeting Moderator
- **III. Moderator Reviews Meeting Agenda** Moderator
 - Moderator states the business of the meeting
- IV. Election of (3) Judges Moderator
 - Duty of judges is to count ballots
 - Moderator requests that 3 judges be selected Ask for volunteers
 - o Upon 3 volunteers Ask all those present to vote for them by acclamation
 - o Have judges come forward to Clerk to sign oath
- V. Approval of 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes Moderator
 - Copy attached
- VI. Reports Moderator
 - Roads and Maintenance
 - o 2021 & 2022 Summary
 - o Annual Township Maintenance Agreement
 - o 2023 Proposed Priorities
 - Review proposed 2023 Annual Budget and Proposed Levy
 - Schedule A and Schedule B

VII. New Business – Moderator

- Proposed 2023 Levy
 - o \$284,188/10.00 mills
- Nominations for Township Supervisor Positions (3 times and closed)
 - o One Supervisor, 3 Year Term
 - Currently held by Jason Gullicks
 - o One Supervisor, Remaining 2 Year Term
 - Currently held by Larry Haisley
 - Appointed in 2021 to fill vacant position
- Nominations for Township Clerk Position (3 times and closed)
 - o Clerk, Remaining 1 Year Term
 - Currently held by Dave Pearce
 - Appointed in 2021 to fill vacant position
- Conduct Election of Supervisors, Clerk, and Approval of the Mill Levy
 - Township Clerk and Judges
 - Instruct attendees to vote using the ballots they were issued
 - Fold in half and pass to judges
- Announcement of Elections Township Clerk
- Supervisors Sign Oaths Township Clerk

VIII. For the Good of the Order – Moderator

- Township Reminders
 - Snow Removal
 - o Grass Clippings
 - o Obey Rules of the Road
 - Littering
- IX. Adjournment (Subject to Call) Moderator

Hay Creek Township 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes March 16, 2021

CALL TO ORDER: The clerk called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM at the Holy Cross Lutheran Church, located in Bismarck, ND. All Hay Creek Board Members were present. A total of 16 members were present, which includes the board members.

ELECTION OF MEETING MODERATOR: Jason Gullicks was unanimously elected.

ELECTION OF JUDGES: Three judges were selected by acclamation and judge's oaths were signed.

2020 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES: Motion to approve the 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes as presented. Motion carried.

REPORTS: Moderator reviewed the 2022 Hay Creek Township priorities. The 2020 actual receipts and expenditures, and the 2021-22 estimated receipts and expenditures were reviewed and discussed with attendees. A proposal of 9.61 and 10.0 mill levy were discussed and presented to attendees.

NEW BUSINESS: Discussion by Hegel to divide the current combined position of Clerk/Treasurer into two separate positions on the board. The attendees vote of (14 yea and 2 nay) indicated the board positions be separated.

Moderator announced the mill levy ballot options as 9.61 or 10.0. The attendees vote of (15 yea and 1 nay) indicate the 10.0 mill levy be accepted.

Moderator called for nominations of the township supervisor, treasurer, and clerk positions.

- Shelly Hegel was nominated from the floor and re-elected for a three-year supervisor term,
- Lisa Schatz was nominated from the floor and re-elected for a two-year treasurer term,
- Julie Dethloff was nominated from the floor and elected for a two-year clerk term.

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER: Moderator reviewed subdivision paving, grass clippings on roadway, obeying the rules of the road, and littering.

ADJOURNMENT: Meeting adjourned at approximately 6:55 PM.